Google

George C. Creal, Jr. on Google+

A trial lawyer with over 18 years of experience. George began his legal career working as a lawyer to a Georgia Superior Court Judge, a Federal District Court Judge, County Attorney.  He worked as an Insurance Defense lawyer representing Insurance Companies in all areas of litigation.  He started his own practice in 1996 and since then has secured over 100 "not guilty" verdicts in criminal jury trials and millions of dollars of settlements and judgments for his client in civil personal injury, workers compensation and business lawsuits.  His reputation in the courtrooms of Georgia is legendary and is often contacted by sheriff's deputies, judges and prosecutors when they need legal help for friends and family.  They don't call him the "Real Deal" George Creal for nothing. 

Announcements

New Office in Downtown Atlanta14-Sep-2010

The Atlanta DUI law firm of George C. Creal, Jr., P.C. is happy to announce the opening of our new location in Downtown Atlanta on September 27, 2010 ..

New fees for sending in a License Letter: they are not raising taxes if they just raise fees. 13-May-2010

Legislative Update: DUI Arrestee Driver's License Tax. When you are arrested for DUI in Georgia, generally you must send a letter to save your Georgia..

Quick Links

Ten Day Letter Request
Quick Contact Request
Recent Results
DUI Questionnaire
Pay Online
Locations

Connect With Us

Print Bookmark and Share

New fees for sending in a License Letter: they are not raising taxes if they just raise fees.

31-Jan-2011 Legislative Update: DUI Arrestee Driver's License Tax. When you are arrested for DUI in Georgia, generally you must send a letter to save your Georgia Driver's license within 10 business days to prevent your license from being suspended administratively for your DUI arrest. This is commonly know as the "10 day letter." 

This letter used to be free of charge. Not anymore.  Starting on May 13, 2010, these letters will have to be accompanied by a $150.00 filing fee. Changes to O.C.G.A. §40-5-67.1 from House Bill 1055 enacted at the 2010 Session of the Georgia General Assembly require payment of a filing fee of $150.00 to appeal an Georgia DUI administrative license suspension or Georgia DUI implied consent suspension (less safe, per se or refusal). The new DUI filing fee applies to any DUI arrest occurring on or after May 13, 2010.

The filing fee should be submitted with the DUI license suspension appeal letter within ten (10) business days of incident. Checks and money orders are the preferred forms of payment, and they should be made payable to the Department of Driver Services (DDS). The DDS will be contacting "customers"/DUI attorneys in writing if the filing fee is not sent with the appeal, and the State will be amending the DDS-1205 form to reflect fee requirement on violator’s copy.  Our DUI law firm will still send the letter for free of charge but it must by accompanied by a check or money order of $150.00 from the client made payable to the Department of Driver Services.